EN

## COMMISSION REGULATION (EC) No 147/2009

### of 20 February 2009

on defining the destination zones for exports refunds, export levies and certain export licences for cereals and rice

(Codified version)

THE COMMISSION OF THE EUROPEAN COMMUNITIES,

Having regard to the Treaty establishing the European Community,

Having regard to Council Regulation (EC) No 1234/2007 of 22 October 2007 establishing a common organisation of agricultural markets and on specific provisions for certain agricultural products (Single CMO Regulation) (<sup>1</sup>), and in particular its Article 170, in conjunction with Article 4 thereof,

Whereas:

- Commission Regulation (EEC) No 2145/92 of 29 July 1992 redefining the destination zones for exports refunds, export levies and certain export licences for cereals and rice (<sup>2</sup>) has been substantially amended several times (<sup>3</sup>). In the interests of clarity and rationality the said Regulation should be codified.
- (2) The destination zones to be used for the purpose of setting export refunds and levies on cereals and rice should be determined.
- (3) The measures provided for in this Regulation are in accordance with the opinion of the Management

Committee for the Common Organisation of Agricultural Markets,

HAS ADOPTED THIS REGULATION:

#### Article 1

The destination zones to be used for the purpose of setting differentiated export refunds and levies are delimited in Annex I to this Regulation for the products referred to in points (a), (b) and (c) of Part I and in points (a) and (b) of Part II of Annex I to Regulation (EC) No 1234/2007.

### Article 2

Regulation (EEC) No 2145/92 is repealed.

References to the repealed Regulation shall be construed as references to this Regulation and shall be read in accordance with the correlation table in Annex III.

## Article 3

This Regulation shall enter into force on the 20th day following its publication in the Official Journal of the European Union.

This Regulation shall be binding in its entirety and directly applicable in all Member States.

Done at Brussels, 20 February 2009.

For the Commission The President José Manuel BARROSO

(<sup>3</sup>) See Annex II.

<sup>(1)</sup> OJ L 299, 16.11.2007, p. 1.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>(2)</sup> OJ L 214, 30.7.1992, p. 20.

ANNEX I					
Zo	ne I		Uzbekistan		
(a)	Morocco		Tajikistan		
	Algeria		Turkmenistan		
	Tunisia				
(b)	Egypt		ne IV		
	Israel	(a)	Mexico		
	Lebanon		Countries and territories of Central America (except ACP countries)		
	Syria	(b)	Greater and Lesser Antilles and Bermuda (except ACP countries, Puerto Rico and OCTs)		
	Turkey	(c)	Countries and territories of South America (Atlantic Coast, other than OCTs)		
	Western Sahara	(d)	Countries and territories of South America (Pacific Coast)		
(c)	Libya				
		Zo	Zone V		
	ne II Norway	Rej	public of South Africa		
(4)	Faeroe Islands	Zo	ne VI		
	Iceland	Co	untries and territories of the Arabian Peninsula		
(h)	Russia (North)	Jordan			
(0)	Belarus	Ira	9		
			Iran		
Zo	ne III				
(a)	Bosnia and Herzegovina		ne VII		
	Croatia	(a)	Afghanistan		
	Territory of the former Yugoslavia excluding Slovenia, Croatia and Bosnia-Herzegovina		Pakistan		
(b)	Albania		India (including Sikkim)		
(c)			Nepal		
(C)	Armenia		Sri Lanka		
			Bangladesh		
	Georgia		Myanmar		
	Azerbaijan		Bhutan		
	Republic of Moldova		Islands of the Indian Ocean (except ACP countries and OCTs)		
	Ukraine	(b)	Thailand		
	Kazakhstan		Cambodia		
	Kyrgyzstan		Laos		

	Japan	Guinea-Bissau
	Indonesia	Equatorial Guinea
	Malaysia	Guyana
	Philippines	Haiti
(c)	Other countries and territories of Asia and Oceania (except OCTs)	Jamaica
	Australia	Kenya
	New Zealand	Kiribati
		Lesotho
	ne VIII	Liberia
(a)	(ACP countries)	Madagascar
	Angola	Malawi
	Antigua and Barbuda	Mali
	Bahamas	Mauritius
	Barbados	Mauritania
	Belize	Mozambique
	Benin	Namibia
	Botswana	Niger
	Burkina Faso	Nigeria
	Burundi	Uganda
	Cameroon	Papua New Guinea
	Cape Verde	Dominican Republic
	Central African Republic	Rwanda
	Comoros (not including Mayotte)	Saint Kitts and Nevis
	Congo	Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
	Côte d'Ivoire	Saint Lucia
	Djibouti	Salomon Islands
	Dominica	Samoa
		São Tomé and Príncipe
	Ethiopia	Senegal
	Fiji	Seychelles
	Gabon	Sierra Leone
	Gambia	Somalia
	Ghana	Sudan
	Grenada	Suriname
	Guinea	Swaziland

	Tanzania	Mayotte
	Chad	Netherlands Antilles
	Togo	Aruba
	Tonga	Greenland
	Trinidad and Tobago	Anguilla
	Tuvalu	Cayman Islands
	Vanuatu	Falkland Islands
	Democratic Republic of the Congo	South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands
	Zambia	-
	Zimbabwe	Turks and Caicos Islands
(b)	(OCTs)	British Virgin Islands
	French Polynesia	Montserrat
	New Caledonia and dependencies	Pitcairn Islands
	Wallis and Futuna	St Helena and dependencies
	French Southern Territories	British Antarctic Territory
	Saint Pierre and Miquelon	British Indian Ocean Territory

EN

# ANNEX II

## Repealed Regulation with list of its successive amendments

Commission Regulation (EEC) No 2145/92 (OJ L 214, 30.7.1992, p. 20).

> Commission Regulation (EC) No 3304/94 (OJ L 341, 30.12.1994, p. 48).

Commission Regulation (EC) No 1950/2005 (OJ L 312, 29.11.2005, p. 18).

Commission Regulation (EC) No 1996/2006 (OJ L 398, 30.12.2006, p. 1).

Only Article 1(2) Only Article 3 Only Article 2

### ANNEX III

## Correlation table

Regulation (EEC) No 2145/92	This Regulation	
Article 1, first paragraph	Article 1	
Article 1, second paragraph	_	
_	Article 2	
Article 2, first paragraph	Article 3	
Article 2, second paragraph	_	
Annex	Annex I	
—	Annex II	
_	Annex III	