This document is meant purely as a documentation tool and the institutions do not assume any liability for its contents

COMMISSION REGULATION (EC) No 147/2009

of 20 February 2009

on defining the destination zones for exports refunds, export levies and certain export licences for cereals and rice

(Codified version)

(OJ L 50, 21.2.2009, p. 5)

Amended by:

<u>₿</u>

Official Journal

No page date

►<u>M1</u> Commission Regulation (EU) No 519/2013 of 21 February 2013 L 158 74 10.6.2013

COMMISSION REGULATION (EC) No 147/2009

of 20 February 2009

on defining the destination zones for exports refunds, export levies and certain export licences for cereals and rice

(Codified version)

THE COMMISSION OF THE EUROPEAN COMMUNITIES,

Having regard to the Treaty establishing the European Community,

Having regard to Council Regulation (EC) No 1234/2007 of 22 October 2007 establishing a common organisation of agricultural markets and on specific provisions for certain agricultural products (Single CMO Regulation) (1), and in particular its Article 170, in conjunction with Article 4 thereof,

Whereas:

- (1) Commission Regulation (EEC) No 2145/92 of 29 July 1992 redefining the destination zones for exports refunds, export levies and certain export licences for cereals and rice (²) has been substantially amended several times (³). In the interests of clarity and rationality the said Regulation should be codified.
- (2) The destination zones to be used for the purpose of setting export refunds and levies on cereals and rice should be determined.
- (3) The measures provided for in this Regulation are in accordance with the opinion of the Management Committee for the Common Organisation of Agricultural Markets,

HAS ADOPTED THIS REGULATION:

Article 1

The destination zones to be used for the purpose of setting differentiated export refunds and levies are delimited in Annex I to this Regulation for the products referred to in points (a), (b) and (c) of Part I and in points (a) and (b) of Part II of Annex I to Regulation (EC) No 1234/2007.

Article 2

Regulation (EEC) No 2145/92 is repealed.

References to the repealed Regulation shall be construed as references to this Regulation and shall be read in accordance with the correlation table in Annex III.

⁽¹⁾ OJ L 299, 16.11.2007, p. 1.

⁽²⁾ OJ L 214, 30.7.1992, p. 20.

⁽³⁾ See Annex II.

Article 3

This Regulation shall enter into force on the 20th day following its publication in the *Official Journal of the European Union*.

This Regulation shall be binding in its entirety and directly applicable in all Member States.

▼<u>M1</u>

▼<u>B</u>

ANNEX I

Zo	ne I	Uzbekistan
	Morocco	Tajikistan
	Algeria	Turkmenistan
	Tunisia	Turkineinstan
(b)	Egypt	Zone IV
	Israel	(a) Mexico
	Lebanon	Countries and territories of Central America (except ACP countries)
	Syria	(b) Greater and Lesser Antilles and Bermuda (except ACP countries, Puerto Rico and
	Turkey	OCTs)
	Western Sahara	(c) Countries and territories of South America (Atlantic Coast, other than OCTs)
(c)	Libya	
Zo	ne II	(d) Countries and territories of South America (Pacific Coast)
(a)	Norway	Zone V
	Faeroe Islands	Republic of South Africa
	Iceland	
(b)	Russia (North)	Zone VI
	Belarus	Countries and territories of the Arabian Peninsula
7 .01	ne III	Jordan
	Bosnia and Herzegovina	Iraq
		Iran
		Zone VII
	Territory of the former Yugoslavia excluding Slovenia, Croatia and Bosnia-Herzegovina	(a) Afghanistan
(b)	Albania	Pakistan
	Russia (South)	India (including Sikkim)
	Armenia	Nepal
	Georgia	Sri Lanka
	Azerbaijan	Bangladesh
	Republic of Moldova	Myanmar
	Ukraine	Bhutan
	Kazakhstan	
	Kyrgyzstan	Islands of the Indian Ocean (except ACP countries and OCTs)

▼<u>B</u>

(b) Thailand Gambia Ghana

Grenada Laos

Guinea Japan

Guinea-Bissau Indonesia

Equatorial Guinea Malaysia

Guyana Philippines

(c) Other countries and territories of Asia and

Oceania (except OCTs)

Cambodia

Jamaica

Haiti

Australia Kenya

New Zealand Kiribati

Lesotho Zone VIII

(a) (ACP countries) Liberia

Angola Madagascar

Antigua and Barbuda Malawi

Bahamas Mali

Barbados Mauritius

Belize Mauritania

Benin Mozambique

Botswana Namibia

Burkina Faso Niger

Burundi Nigeria

Cameroon Uganda

Cape Verde Papua New Guinea

Central African Republic Dominican Republic

Comoros (not including Mayotte) Rwanda

Congo Saint Kitts and Nevis

Côte d'Ivoire Saint Vincent and the Grenadines

Djibouti Saint Lucia

Dominica Salomon Islands

Ethiopia Samoa

Fiji São Tomé and Príncipe

Gabon Senegal Seychelles Wallis and Futuna

Sierra Leone French Southern Territories

Somalia Saint Pierre and Miquelon

Sudan Mayotte

Suriname Netherlands Antilles

Swaziland Aruba

Tanzania Greenland

Chad Anguilla

Togo Cayman Islands

Tonga Falkland Islands

Trinidad and Tobago South Georgia and the South Sandwich

Islands

Tuvalu

Turks and Caicos Islands

Vanuatu

British Virgin Islands

Democratic Republic of the Congo

New Caledonia and dependencies

Montserrat

Zambia

Pitcairn Islands

Zimbabwe

(b) (OCTs)

French Polynesia

British Indian Ocean Territory

British Antarctic Territory

St Helena and dependencies

ANNEX II

Repealed Regulation with list of its successive amendments

Commission Regulation (EEC) No 2145/92 (OJ L 214, 30.7.1992, p. 20).

> Commission No 3304/94 Regulation (EC) Only Article 1(2)

(OJ L 341, 30.12.1994, p. 48).

Commission Only Article 3 Regulation (EC)

No 1950/2005 (OJ L 312, 29.11.2005, p. 18).

Commission Regulation (EC) Only Article 2

No 1996/2006 (OJ L 398, 30.12.2006, p. 1).

ANNEX III

Correlation table

Regulation (EEC) No 2145/92	This Regulation
Article 1, first paragraph	Article 1
Article 1, second paragraph	_
_	Article 2
Article 2, first paragraph	Article 3
Article 2, second paragraph	_
Annex	Annex I
_	Annex II
	Annex III