COUNCIL DECISION

of 16 December 2013

appointing three Belgian members of the Committee of the Regions

(2013/810/EU)

THE COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION,

HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

Having regard to the Treaty on the Functioning of the European

Union, and in particular Article 305 thereof,

Having regard to the proposal of the Belgian Government,

Whereas:

- (1) On 22 December 2009 and on 18 January 2010, the Council adopted Decisions 2009/1014/EU and 2010/29/EU appointing the members and alternate members of the Committee of the Regions for the period from 26 January 2010 to 25 January 2015 (¹).
- (2) Three members' seats on the Committee of the Regions have become vacant following the end of the terms of office of Mr Xavier DESGAIN, Mr Jean-François ISTASSE and Mr Michel LEBRUN.

Article 1

The following are hereby appointed as members to the Committee of the Regions for the remainder of the current term of office, which runs until 25 January 2015:

- Mr Xavier DESGAIN, Conseiller communal à Charleroi
- Mr Jean-François ISTASSE, Conseiller communal à Verviers
- Mr Michel LEBRUN, Conseiller communal à Viroinval.

Article 2

This Decision shall enter into force on the day of its adoption.

Done at Brussels, 16 December 2013.

For the Council The President V. JUKNA

⁽¹⁾ OJ L 348, 29.12.2009, p. 22 and OJ L 12, 19.1.2010, p. 11.