Council Decision of 3 October 2011 appointing six Polish members and six Polish alternate members of the Committee of the Regions (2011/660/EU)

COUNCIL DECISION

of 3 October 2011

appointing six Polish members and six Polish alternate members of the Committee of the Regions

(2011/660/EU)

THE COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION,

Having regard to the Treaty on the Functioning of the European Union, and in particular Article 305 thereof,

Having regard to the proposal of the Polish Government,

Whereas:

- (1) On 22 December 2009 and on 18 January 2010, the Council adopted Decisions 2009/1014/EU⁽¹⁾ and 2010/29/EU⁽²⁾ appointing the members and alternate members of the Committee of the Regions for the period from 26 January 2010 to 25 January 2015.
- (2) Six members' seats on the Committee of the Regions have become vacant following the end of the terms of office of Mr Jacek CZERNIAK, Mr Konstanty DOMBROWICZ, Mr Marcin JABŁOŃSKI, Mr Witold KROCHMAL, Mr Marek NAWARA and Mr Bogusław ŚMIGIELSKI. Five alternate members' seats have become vacant following the end of the terms of office of Mr Jan DZIUBIŃSKI, Mr Władysław HUSEJKO, Mr Tadeusz KOWALCZYK, Mr Andrzej MATUSIEWICZ and Mr Robert SOSZYŃSKI. An alternate member's seat has become vacant following the appointment of Mr Pawel ADAMOWICZ as a member of the Committee of the Regions,

HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

Article 1

The following are hereby appointed to the Committee of the Regions for the remainder of the current term of office, which runs until 25 January 2015:

- (a) as members:
 - Mr Paweł ADAMOWICZ, Prezydent Miasta Gdańska,
 - Mr Olgierd GEBLEWICZ, Marszałek Województwa Zachodniopomorskiego,
 - Mr Krzysztof HETMAN, Marszałek Województwa Lubelskiego,
 - Mr Witold KROCHMAL, *Radny Miasta i Gminy Wolów* (change of mandate).
 - Mr Marek SOWA, Marszałek Województwa Małopolskiego,
 - Mr Witold STĘPIEŃ, Marszałek Województwa Łódzkiego;

Status: Point in time view as at 31/01/2020.

Changes to legislation: There are currently no known outstanding effects for the Council Decision of 3 October 2011 appointing six Polish members and six Polish alternate members of the Committee of the Regions (2011/660/EU). (See end of Document for details)

and

- (b) as alternate members:
 - Mr Jacek CZERNIAK, Radny Województwa Lubelskiego,
 - Mr Marcin JABŁOŃSKI, Radny Województwa Lubuskiego,
 - Mr Bogdan DYJUK, Przewodniczący Sejmiku Województwa Podłaskiego,
 - Mr Arkadiusz GODLEWSKI, Przewodniczący Rady Miasta Katowice,
 - Ms Teresa KUBAS-HUL, *Przewodnicząca Sejmiku Województwa Podkarpackiego*,
 - Ms Hanna ZDANOWSKA, Prezydent Miasta Łodzi.

Article 2

This Decision shall enter into force on the day of its adoption.

Done at Luxembourg, 3 October 2011.

For the Council

The President

J. FEDAK

Status: Point in time view as at 31/01/2020.

Changes to legislation: There are currently no known outstanding effects for the Council Decision of 3 October 2011 appointing six Polish members and six Polish alternate members of the Committee of the Regions (2011/660/EU). (See end of Document for details)

- (1) OJ L 348, 29.12.2009, p. 22.
- (2) OJ L 12, 19.1.2010, p. 11.

Status:

Point in time view as at 31/01/2020.

Changes to legislation:

There are currently no known outstanding effects for the Council Decision of 3 October 2011 appointing six Polish members and six Polish alternate members of the Committee of the Regions (2011/660/EU).