## STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

## 2023 No. 204

## LOCAL GOVERNMENT, ENGLAND

The Southampton (Electoral Changes) Order 2023

Made - - - 22nd February 2023 Coming into force in accordance with article 1(2) and (3)

## THE SOUTHAMPTON (ELECTORAL CHANGES) ORDER 2023

- 1. Citation, commencement, extent and application
- 2. Interpretation
- 3. Wards of the city of Southampton and number of councillors
- 4. Elections of the city of Southampton Signature

SCHEDULE — Names of wards of the city of Southampton

- 1. Banister & Polygon
- 2. Bargate
- 3. Bassett
- 4. Bevois
- 5. Bitterne Park
- 6. Coxford
- 7. Freemantle
- 8. Harefield
- 9. Millbrook
- 10. Peartree
- 11. Portswood
- 12. Redbridge
- 13. Shirley
- 14. Sholing
- 15. Swaythling
- 16. Thornhill
- 17. Woolston

**Explanatory Note**