Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

SCHEDULE 1

AMENDMENTS TO PART 1 OF SCHEDULE 19 TO THE ACT

8. For the heading "Police" and the entries under it, substitute—

"Police

The British Transport Police Force.

A chief constable of a police force maintained under section 2 of the Police Act 1996(1).

The Chief Inspector of the UK Border Agency.

The Civil Nuclear Police Authority.

The Commissioner of Police for the City of London.

The Commissioner of Police of the Metropolis.

The Common Council of the City of London in its capacity as a police authority.

The Independent Police Complaints Commission.

The Metropolitan Police Authority established under section 5B of the Police Act 1996(2).

A police authority established under section 3 of that Act.

A Port Police Force established under an order made under section 14 of the Harbours Act 1964(3).

The Port Police Force established under Part 10 of the Port of London Act 1968(4).

A Port Police Force established under section 79 of the Harbours, Docks and Piers Clauses Act 1847(5).

The Serious Organised Crime Agency."

^{(1) 1996} c. 16.

⁽²⁾ Section 5B was inserted by section 310(1) of the Greater London Authority Act 1999 (c. 29).

^{(3) 1964} c. 40; section 14 was amended by the Planning Act 2008 (c. 29), Schedule 2, paragraphs 8 and 9; the Transport and Works Act 1992 (c. 42), Schedule 3, paragraph 1 (6)); the Transport Act 1981 (c. 56), Schedule 6 and Schedule 12, Part 2; the Criminal Justice Act 1982 (c. 48), sections 37 and 46; and S.I. 2006/1177 and 2009/1941.

^{(4) 1968} c. 32; section 156 was amended by the Serious Organised Crime and Police Act 2005 (c. 15), Schedule 7, Part 3, paragraph 41(1) and (3); the Port of London Act 1982 (c. 9), section 3(1), Schedule 1, Part 1 and Schedule 2; and the Criminal Justice Act 1982, section 46.

^{(5) 1847} c. 27.