SCHEDULES

SCHEDULE 12

Regulation 7(b)

DESIGNATED PROTECTED AREAS IN THE SOUTH EAST - BY MAPS

PART 1

BUCKINGHAMSHIRE

The parishes of—

Amersham, Aston Clinton,

Beaconsfield, Bow Brickhill,

Chesham,

Edlesborough,

Great Marlow, Great Missenden,

Haddenham,

Little Missenden,

Penn,

Stoke Poges, Stokenchurch,

Wendover.

The unparished area(1) bounded by the parishes of Castlethorpe, Haversham-cum-Little Linford, Stantonbury, Bradwell Abbey, Shenley Church End, Whaddon and Beachampton and the parishes of Deanshanger, Old Stratford and Cosgrove in Northamptonshire.

PART 2

EAST SUSSEX

The parishes of—

Battle,

Forest Row,

Hailsham, Heathfield and Waldron,

Polegate,

Ringmer,

Telscombe,

Willingdon and Jevington.

1

⁽¹⁾ Containing the settlement of Calverton.

The unparished area (2) bounded by the parishes of Newhaven, South Heighton, Alfriston and Cuckmere Valley.

PART 3

HAMPSHIRE

The parishes of—

Abbotts Ann, Alton,

Bishops Waltham, Bramshott and Liphook, Bransgore,

Chilworth, Clanfield,

Fair Oak and Horton Heath, Fawley, Fordingbridge,

Hartley Wintney, Headbourne Worthy, Headley, Hook, Hordle, Horndean, Hythe and Dibden,

Itchen Valley,

Kings Worthy,

Liss, Littleton and Harestock, Lymington and Pennington,

Milford on Sea,

New Milton, Nursling and Rownhams,

Oakley, Overton,

Pamber, Petersfield,

Ringwood,

Totton and Eling,

Wellow, Whitchurch, Whitehill.

The unparished area(3) bounded by the parishes of Smannell, St. Mary Bourne, Longparish, Goodworth Clatford, Upper Clatford, Abbotts Ann, Monxton, Penton Mewsey, Charlton and Tangley.

PART 4

ISLE OF WIGHT

The parishes of—

Bembridge, Brading,

Freshwater,

Shanklin,

Totland,

Ventnor.

The unparished area (4) bounded by the parishes of Wootton Bridge, Nettlestone & Seaview, Brading, Newchurch, Arreton, Gatcombe, Shorwell, Brighstone, Calbourne, Gurnard and Cowes.

⁽²⁾ Containing the settlement of Seaford.

⁽³⁾ Containing the settlement of Andover.

⁽⁴⁾ Containing the settlements of Newport and Ryde.

PART 5

KENT

The parishes of—

Ash Cum Ridley, Aylesford, Aylesham,

Chestfield, Chevening, Cranbrook,

Darenth, Dunton Green,

Edenbridge,

Frindsbury Extra,

Hadlow, Harbledown, Hawkhurst, Hawkinge, Hildenborough, Hoo St Werburgh, Hythe,

Lydd,

Manston, Minster,

Queenborough,

Sandwich, Speldhurst, St Cosmus and St Damian in the Blean, St Mary in the Marsh, Sturry, Sutton at Hone and Hawley, Swanley,

Tenterden, Teynham, Tunstall,

West Kingsdown, Westerham, Whitfield, Wye with Hinxhill.

The unparished area (5) bounded by the parishes of Ringwould with Kingsdown, Ripple, Sutton, Northbourne and Sholden.

The unparished area (6) bounded by the parishes of St Nicholas at Wade, Chislet, Hoath, Sturry, Hackington and Chestfield.

The unparished area (7) bounded by the parishes of Chestfield, St Cosmus and St Damian in the Blean, Dunkirk, Hernhill, Graveney with Goodnestone and Leysdown.

PART 6

OXFORDSHIRE

The parishes of—

Chinnor, Cumnor,

Drayton (in the district of Cherwell),

Gosford and Water Eaton,

Thame.

PART 7

SURREY

The parishes of—

Artington,

Burstow,

⁽⁵⁾ Containing the settlement of Deal.

⁽⁶⁾ Containing the settlement of Herne Bay.

⁽⁷⁾ Containing the settlement of Whitstable.

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

Chobham, Cranleigh,

Salfords and Sidlow,

West Horsley, Witley, Worplesdon.

The unparished area (8) of the county constituency of Mole Valley (9) excluding the parishes of Headley, Mickleham, Bickland, Betchworth, Leigh, Charlwood, Newdigate, Capel, Holmwood, Ockley, Wotton and Abinger.

The unparished area (10) bounded by the parishes of Chelsham and Fairleigh, Oxted, Tandridge, Godstone, Bletchingley, the borough constituency of Reigate(11) and the London borough of Croydon.

The unparished area of the county constituency of Woking (12) excluding the parishes of Byfleet, Pirbright, Normandy and Ash.

PART 8

WEST BERKSHIRE

The parishes of—

Bray, Burghfield,

Greenham,

Hungerford,

Shaw cum Donnington, Shinfield, Speen, Sulhamstead,

Thatcham, Theale,

Wargrave, Winkfield, Wokingham Without.

PART 9

WEST SUSSEX

The parishes of—

Ashington,

Billingshurst, Bramber,

Clayton,

Donnington,

East Grinstead,

Henfield, Hurstpierpoint,

Lavant, Lindfield Rural,

Pagham, Pulborough,

Selsey, Southwater, Storrington (13),

Thakeham.

⁽⁸⁾ Containing the settlements of Leatherhead and Dorking.

⁽⁹⁾ Designated a county constituency by S.I. 2007/1681, to which there are amendments not relevant to this Order.

⁽¹⁰⁾ Containing the settlements of Woldingham, Warlingham and Caterham.

⁽¹¹⁾ Designated a borough constituency by S.I. 2007/1681, to which there are amendments not relevant to this Order.

⁽¹²⁾ Designated a county constituency by S.I. 2007/1681, to which there are amendments not relevant to this Order.

⁽¹³⁾ Containing the settlement of Sullington.

Document Generated: 2024-01-04

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

Upper Beeding, Washington, West Wittering.