## **SCHEDULE 3**

Article 4(1), (2) and (5)

## COUNTRIES ENJOYING PROTECTION IN RESPECT OF BROADCASTS

(The countries specified in this Schedule either are parties to the Rome Convention for the Protection of Performers, Producers of Phonograms and Broadcasting Organisations and/or the European Agreement on the Protection of Television Broadcasts or otherwise give adequate protection under their law.)

Argentina (2nd March 1992)

Australia (30th September 1992)

Austria (9th June 1973)

Barbados (18th September 1983)

Belgium (8th March 1968—television only)

Brazil (29th September 1965)

Burkina Faso (14th January 1988)

Chile (5th September 1974)

Colombia (17th September 1976)

Congo (18th May 1964)

Costa Rica (9th September 1971)

Cyprus, Republic of (5th May 1970

Czechoslovakia (14th August 1964)

Denmark (including Greenland and the Faeroe Islands) (1st February 1962—television; 1st July 1965—non-television)

Dominican Republic (27th January 1987)

Ecuador (18th May 1964)

El Salvador (29th June 1979)

Fiji (I 11th April 1972)

Finland (21st October 1983)

France (including 11 Overseas Departments and Territories) (1st July 1961—television; 3rd July 1987—television only)

1987—non-television)

Germany (21st October 1966)

Greece (6th January 1993)

Guatemala (14th January 1977)

Honduras (16th February 1990)

Ireland, Republic of (19th September 1979)

Italy (8th April 1975)

Japan (26th October 1989)

Lesotho (26th January 1990)

Luxembourg (25th February 1976)

Malawi (22nd June 1989)

Malaysia (1st June 1957)

1

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

Mexico (18th May 1964)

Monaco (6th December 1985)

Niger (18th May 1964)

Norway (lOth August 1968—television; 10th July 1978—non-television)

Panama (2nd September 1983)

Paraguay (26th February 1970)

Peru (7th August 1985)

Philippines (25th September 1984)

Singapore (1st June 1957)

Spain (19th November 1971—television; 14th November 1991—non-television)

Sweden (1st July 1961—television; 18th May 1964—non-television)

Uruguay (4th July 1977)