

Scottish Fiscal Commission Act 2016 2016 asp 17

Membership

15 Members of the Commission

- (1) The Commission is to consist of—
 - (a) a member to chair the Commission, and
 - (b) at least 2 but no more than 4 other members.
- (2) The Scottish Ministers are to appoint the members.
- (3) The Scottish Ministers may appoint a person as a member only if the Scottish Parliament has approved the appointment.
- (4) The Scottish Ministers may by regulations amend subsection (1)(b) by substituting a different number for any number for the time being specified there.
- (5) Regulations under subsection (4) are subject to the negative procedure.