

Local Government (Democracy) (Wales) Act 2013

2013 anaw 4

PART 2

LOCAL DEMOCRACY AND BOUNDARY COMMISSION FOR WALES

Members

4 Membership

- (1) The Commission consists of—
 - (a) a member to chair the Commission (the "chairing member"),
 - (b) a member to act as deputy to the chairing member, and
 - (c) not more than 3 other members.
- (2) Members are to be appointed by the Welsh Ministers on such terms and conditions as the Welsh Ministers may determine (including conditions as to remuneration, allowances and expenses).
- (3) The Welsh Ministers may not appoint a person who is—
 - (a) a member of Parliament;
 - (b) a member of the National Assembly for Wales;
 - (c) a member of a local authority in Wales;
 - (d) an officer of a local authority in Wales;
 - (e) a member of a National Park authority for a National Park in Wales;
 - (f) a police and crime commissioner for a police area in Wales; or
 - (g) a member of the Commission's staff.

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally enacted).

5 Tenure

Members of the Commission hold and vacate office in accordance with their terms and conditions of appointment.