

# Pow of Inchaffray Drainage Commission (Scotland) Act 2019

#### PART 1

#### THE COMMISSION

### Constitution

## 1 The Pow of Inchaffray Drainage Commission

- (1) The Commission established by the 1846 Act continues and becomes a body corporate called the Pow of Inchaffray Drainage Commission, referred to in this Act as "the Commission".
- (2) Schedule 1 makes further provision about the Commission.
- (3) All property, rights, liabilities and obligations of the Commission prior to incorporation are transferred to and vested in the Commission.
- (4) Incorporation of the Commission does not affect the rights or obligations of any person or make defective any legal proceedings that have been raised by or against the Commission prior to incorporation.
- (5) Any reference to the Commissioners or the Commission in any agreement, deed or other instrument is to be read as a reference to the Commission as incorporated, unless the context otherwise requires.

## 2 The Commissioners

- (1) Subject to subsection (3), the Commission is to consist of nine members each called a Commissioner.
- (2) There are to be two Commissioners for each of the lower, middle, and upper sections of the benefited land and three Commissioners for the Balgowan section of the benefited land.

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally enacted).

(3) A heritors' meeting may alter the number of Commissioners for a section of the benefited land by a resolution passed in compliance with section 9.