SCHEDULE 1Scottish Public Authorities

Part 2Non Ministerial Office Holders In The Scottish Administration

4The Chief Dental Officer of the Scottish Administration.

5The Chief Medical Officer of the Scottish Administration.

6Her Majesty’s Chief Inspector of Constabulary.

7Her Majesty’s Chief Inspector of Prisons for Scotland.

8Her Majesty’s Inspector of Anatomy for Scotland.

9Her Majesty’s Inspector of Fire Services for Scotland.

10Her Majesty’s inspectors of schools (that is to say, the inspectors of schools appointed by Her Majesty on the recommendation of the Scottish Ministers under the Education (Scotland) Act 1980 (c. 44)).

11The Keeper of the Records of Scotland.

12The Keeper of the Registers of Scotland.

13A procurator fiscal.

14The Queen’s and Lord Treasurer’s Remembrancer.

15The Queen’s Printer for Scotland.

16The Registrar General of Births, Deaths and Marriages for Scotland.

17The Registrar of Independent Schools in Scotland.

18A rent officer appointed under section 43(3) of the Rent (Scotland) Act 1984 (c. 58).

19A social work inspector (that is to say, an officer authorised as such an inspector under section 6 of the Social Work (Scotland) Act 1968 (c. 49)).