

Senedd and Elections (Wales) Act 2020

2020 anaw 1

PART 2

RENAMING OF THE NATIONAL ASSEMBLY FOR WALES ETC.

2 National Assembly for Wales renamed Senedd Cymru or Welsh Parliament

In section 1(1) of the Government of Wales Act 2006 (c. 32) ("the 2006 Act") for "the National Assembly for Wales" to the end substitute "Senedd Cymru or the Welsh Parliament (referred to in this Act as "the Senedd")".

3 Acts of the National Assembly for Wales renamed Acts of Senedd Cymru

In section 107(1) of the 2006 Act, for "the National Assembly for Wales" to the end substitute "Senedd Cymru or Deddfau Senedd Cymru (referred to in this Act as "Acts of the Senedd")".

4 Members to be known as Members of the Senedd

In section 1 of the 2006 Act, after subsection (2) insert—

"(2A) Members of the Senedd are to be known by that name or as Aelodau o'r Senedd."

5 Clerk of the Assembly renamed Clerk of the Senedd

In section 26(2) of the 2006 Act, for "Assembly" substitute "Senedd, Clerc y Senedd".

6 National Assembly for Wales Commission renamed Senedd Commission

In section 27(1) of the 2006 Act, for "National Assembly for Wales Commission or Comisiwn Cynulliad Cenedlaethol Cymru" substitute "Senedd Commission or Comisiwn y Senedd".

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally enacted).

7 National Assembly for Wales Commissioner for Standards renamed Senedd Commissioner for Standards

In section 1(1) of the National Assembly for Wales Commissioner for Standards Measure 2009 (nawm 4), for "National Assembly for Wales" substitute "Senedd".

8 National Assembly for Wales Remuneration Board renamed the Independent Remuneration Board of the Senedd

In section 1(1) of the National Assembly for Wales (Remuneration) Measure 2010 (nawm 4), for "National Assembly for Wales Remuneration Board" substitute "board to be known as the Independent Remuneration Board of the Senedd".

9 Minor and consequential amendments

Schedule 1 contains minor and consequential amendments relating to this Part.