SCHEDULE 1

Regulation 9

Appointment of Members

1 Region	2 Name	3 Councils	4 Number of members to be appointed by each council	5 Maximum number of members who are members of the council
The city and county of Newport, the counties of Monmouthshire and Powys, and the county boroughs of Blaenau Gwent, Caerphilly and Torfaen	East Wales	Blaenau Gwent County Borough Council	6	2
		Caerphilly County Borough Council	10	3
		Monmouthshire County Council	6	2
		Newport City Council	8	3
		Powys County Council	12	4
		Torfaen County Borough Council	6	2
The counties of Anglesey, Gwynedd, Denbighshire and Flintshire and the county boroughs of Conwy and Wrexham	North Wales	Conwy County Borough Council	8	3
		Isle of Anglesey County Council	6	2
		Gwynedd County Council	8	3
		Denbighshire County Council	8	3

1		2		
1 Region	2 Name	3 Councils	4 Number of members to be appointed by each council	5 Maximum number of members who are members of the council
		Flintshire County Council	8	3
		Wrexham County Borough Council	8	3
The city and county of Cardiff and the county boroughs of Bridgend, Merthyr Tydfil, Rhondda, Cynon, Taff and the Vale of Glamorgan	South Wales	Bridgend County Borough Council	8	3
		County Council of the City and County of Cardiff	14	5
		Merthyr Tydfil County Borough Council	6	2
		Rhondda Cynon Taff County Borough Council	12	4
		The Vale of Glamorgan County Borough Council	8	3
The city and county of Swansea, the counties of Ceredigion, Carmarthenshire and Pembrokeshire, and the county borough of Neath and Port Talbot	West Wales	Ceredigion County Council	6	2
		Carmarthenshire County Council	10	3
		Neath Port Talbot County Borough Council	8	3

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

1 Region	2 Name	3 Councils	4 Number of members to be appointed by each council	5 Maximum number of members who are members of the council
		Pembrokeshire County Council	8	3
		Swansea City and County Council	12	4