## WELSH STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

## 2010 No. 1503

## The Blaenau Gwent (Communities) Order 2010

## Abolition of Beaufort community and creation of new communities - Badminton, Beaufort and Rassau

- **4.**—(1) The existing community of Beaufort is abolished.
- (2) There are constituted three new communities named Badminton, Beaufort and Rassau.
- (3) The area shown hatched on Map B—
  - (a) is transferred to the new community of Beaufort; and
  - (b) forms part of the electoral division of Beaufort.
- (4) The part of the electoral division of Beaufort shown hatched on Map C forms part of the electoral division of Badminton.
- (5) The part of the electoral division of Badminton shown cross-hatched on Map C forms part of the electoral division of Beaufort.
- (6) The part of the electoral division of Badminton shown hatched on Map D forms part of the electoral division of Rassau.
- (7) The new community of Beaufort, and the electoral division of Beaufort as changed by paragraphs (3), (4) and (5), comprises the area shown hatched on Map E.
- (8) The new community of Badminton, and the electoral division of Badminton as changed by paragraphs (4), (5) and (6), comprises the area shown hatched on Map F.
- (9) The new community of Rassau, and the electoral division of Rassau as changed by paragraph (6), comprises the area shown hatched on Map G.