SCHEDULE 1

PART 1

Development of Tourism Act 1969 (c. 51)

- **1.** In section 1 (Establishment of British Tourist Authority, English Tourist Board, Scottish Tourist Board and Wales Tourist Board)—
- (1) in subsection (1), for "four" substitute "three" and for ", the Scottish Tourist Board and the Wales Tourist Board" substitute "and the Scottish Tourist Board";
- (2) in paragraph (b) of subsection (2), for "the chairman of the Wales Tourist Board" substitute "a person appointed by the National Assembly for Wales";
 - (3) in subsection (3)—
 - (a) for "Trade," substitute "Trade and", and
 - (b) omit ", and the Wales Tourist Board shall consist of a chairman and not more than six other members appointed by the Secretary of State for Wales";
- (4) in subsection (6), for "Trade," substitute "Trade and" and omit "and, in relation to the Wales Tourist Board, the Secretary of State for Wales"; and
- (5) in the heading, for ", Scottish Tourist Board and Wales Tourist Board" substitute "and Scottish Tourist Board".