WELSH STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2003 No. 974

The Preserved Counties (Amendment to Boundaries) (Wales) Order 2003

New Preserved County Boundaries

- **3.**—(1) The Preserved County of Clwyd comprises the areas of the counties and county boroughs of Denbighshire, Flintshire, Wrexham and Conwy.
- (2) The Preserved County of Gwynedd comprises the areas of the counties of Anglesey and Gwynedd.
- (3) The Preserved County of Gwent comprises the areas of the counties and county boroughs of Monmouthshire, Blaenau Gwent, Torfaen, Newport and Caerphilly.
- (4) The Preserved County of Mid Glamorgan comprises the areas of the county boroughs of Bridgend, Merthyr Tydfil and Rhondda Cynon Taff.
- (5) The Preserved County of South Glamorgan comprises the areas of the county and county boroughs of Cardiff and The Vale of Glamorgan.