STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2024 No. 138

LOCAL GOVERNMENT, ENGLAND

The North Tyneside (Electoral Changes) Order 2024

Made - - - 9th February 2024 Coming into force in accordance with article 1(2) and (3)

THE NORTH TYNESIDE (ELECTORAL CHANGES) ORDER 2024

- 1. Citation, commencement, extent and application
- 2. Interpretation
- 3. Wards of the borough of North Tyneside and number of councillors
- 4. Elections of the borough of North Tyneside Signature

SCHEDULE — Names of wards of the borough of North Tyneside

- 1. Backworth & Holystone
- 2. Battle Hill
- 3. Camperdown
- 4. Chirton & Percy Main
- 5. Cullercoats & Whitley Bay South
- 6. Forest Hall
- 7. Howdon
- 8. Killingworth
- 9. Longbenton & Benton
- 10. Monkseaton
- 11. New York & Murton
- 12. North Shields
- 13. Preston with Preston Grange
- 14. Shiremoor
- 15. St Mary's
- 16. Tynemouth
- 17. Wallsend Central
- 18. Wallsend North
- 19. Weetslade
- 20. Whitley Bay North

Document Generated: 2024-02-13

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

Explanatory Note