STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2020 No. 1281

The Democratic Republic of the Congo (Sanctions) (Overseas Territories) Order 2020

Extension of the Sanctions and Anti-Money Laundering Act 2018

- **3.** Subject to the modification set out in paragraph (c), the following provisions of the Sanctions and Anti-Money Laundering Act 2018 extend to each British overseas territory listed in Schedule 1 for the purposes of the Democratic Republic of the Congo (Sanctions) (EU Exit) Regulations 2019 as modified and extended to the territories by this Order—
 - (a) section 44 (protection for acts done for purposes of compliance);
 - (b) section 52(3) (Crown application);
 - (c) section 53 (saving for prerogative powers), except that, in its application to a particular British overseas territory, the reference in subsection (1) of that section to the United Kingdom is to be read as a reference to that territory.