## STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

## 2018 No. 548

## The Preston (Electoral Changes) Order 2018

## Wards of the city of Preston and number of councillors

- **3.**—(1) The existing wards of the city of Preston are abolished.
- (2) The city of Preston is divided into 16 wards as follows—
  - (a) Ashton;
  - (b) Brookfield;
  - (c) Cadley;
  - (d) City Centre;
  - (e) Deepdale;
  - (f) Fishwick & Frenchwood;
  - (g) Garrison;
  - (h) Greyfriars;
  - (i) Ingol & Cottam;
  - (j) Lea & Larches;
  - (k) Plungington;
  - (1) Preston Rural East;
  - (m) Preston Rural North;
  - (n) Ribbleton;
  - (o) Sharoe Green;
  - (p) St Matthew's.
- (3) Each ward comprises the area identified on the map by reference to the name of the ward.
- (4) Three councillors are to be elected for each ward.