SCHEDULE 2

Amendments

PART 1

Amendments to Acts

Parliamentary Constituencies Act 1986

1.—(1) The Parliamentary Constituencies Act 1986(1) is amended as follows.

(2) In rule 5(2) of Schedule 2 for "boundaries of the electoral regions" to the end substitute "boundaries of the English regions specified in sub-paragraph (2A) as they exist on the most recent ordinary council-election day before the review date".

(3) After rule 5(2) insert—

"(2A) The English regions listed in column (1) of the Table below comprise the areas specified in column (2) of the Table (and a reference to an area specified in column (2) of the Table is to that area as it is for the time being).

(1)	(2)
Name of Region	Area included
East Midlands	County of Derby
	County of Derbyshire
	County of Leicester
	County of Leicestershire
	County of Lincolnshire
	County of Northamptonshire
	County of Nottingham
	County of Nottinghamshire
	County of Rutland
Eastern	County of Bedford
	County of Central Bedfordshire
	County of Cambridgeshire
	County of Essex
	County of Hertfordshire
	County of Luton
	County of Norfolk

Table

 ¹⁹⁸⁶ c. 56. Schedule 2 was substituted by section 11(1) and Schedule 2A was inserted by section 12(2) of, and Schedule 11 to, the Parliamentary Voting System and Constituencies Act 2011 (2011 c. 1).

(1)	(2)
Name of Region	Area included
	County of Peterborough
	County of Southend-on-Sea
	County of Suffolk
	County of Thurrock
London	Greater London
North East	County of Darlington
	County of Durham
	County of Hartlepool
	County of Middlesbrough
	County of Northumberland
	County of Redcar and Cleveland
	County of Stockton-On-Tees
	County of Tyne and Wear
North West	County of Blackburn with Darwen
	County of Cheshire East
	County of Cheshire West and Chester
	County of Cumbria
	County of Greater Manchester
	County of Halton
	County of Lancashire
	County of Merseyside
	County of Warrington
South East	County of Berkshire
	County of Brighton and Hove
	County of Buckinghamshire
	County of East Sussex
	County of Hampshire
	County of Isle of Wight
	County of Kent
	County of the Medway Towns
	County of Milton Keynes
	County of Oxfordshire
	County of Portsmouth

(1)	(2)
Name of Region	Area included
	County of Southampton
	County of Surrey
	County of West Sussex
South West	County of Bath and North East Somerset
	County of Bournemouth
	County of the City of Bristol
	County of Cornwall
	County of Devon
	County of Dorset
	County of Gloucestershire
	County of North Somerset
	County of Plymouth
	County of Poole
	County of Somerset
	County of South Gloucestershire
	County of Swindon
	County of Torbay
	County of Wiltshire
	Isles of Scilly
West Midlands	County of Herefordshire
	County of Shropshire
	County of Staffordshire
	County of Stoke-on-Trent
	County of Telford and Wrekin
	County of Warwickshire
	County of West Midlands
	County of Worcestershire
Yorkshire and the Humber	County of the City of Kingston upon Hull
	County of the East Riding of Yorkshire
	County of North East Lincolnshire
	County of North Lincolnshire
	County of North Yorkshire
	County of South Yorkshire

(1)	(2)
Name of Region	Area included
	County of West Yorkshire
	County of York"

(4) In paragraph 9 of Schedule 2A for the definition of "English region" substitute—

""English region" means a region specified in rule 5(2A) of Schedule 2 as the region existed on the day referred to in rule 5(2) of that Schedule;".