STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2016 No. 64

The Dorset (Electoral Changes) Order 2016

Divisions of the county of Dorset and number of councillors

3.—(1) The existing divisions of the county of Dorset are abolished.

(2) The county of Dorset is divided into 40 divisions as listed in the first column of the table in Schedule 1.

(3) Each division comprises the area designated on the map by reference to the name of the division.

(4) The number of councillors to be elected for each division is the number specified in relation to that division in the second column of the table in Schedule 1.

(5) Where a boundary is shown on the map as running along a road, railway line, footway, watercourse or similar geographical feature, it is to be treated as running along the centre line of the feature.