## SCHEDULE 1

Article 2 and 4(1) and (2)

PART 1

Membership of National Park authorities

Name of National Park	Total membership of authority	Number of local authority members	Total number of members appointed by the Secretary of State	Number of members appointed by the Secretary of State as parish members
Dartmoor	19	10	9	4
Exmoor	22	12	10	5
Lake District	20	10	10	5
Northumberland	18	6	12	6
North York Moors	20	11	9	4
Peak District	30	16	14	6
Yorkshire Dales	22	12	10	4

PART 2
Appointment of local authority members

Authority			Appointing Council	Number of Members
Dartmoor Authority	National	Park	Devon County Council	5
			South Hams District Council	1
			Teignbridge District Council	2
			West Devon Borough Council	2
Exmoor Authority	National	Park	Devon County Council	2
			Somerset County Council	4
			North Devon District Council	2
			West Somerset District Council	4
Lake District M Authority	rict National	Park	Cumbria County Council	5
			Allerdale Borough Council	1
			Copeland Borough Council	1
			Eden District Council	1
			South Lakeland District Council	2
Northumber Authority	rland National	Park	Northumberland Council	6

1

Authority	Appointing Council	Number of Members
	North Yorkshire County Council	4
Park Authority	Hambleton District Council	1
	Redcar and Cleveland Borough Council	2
	Ryedale District Council	2
	Scarborough Borough Council	2
Peak District National Park	Cheshire East Council	1
Authority	Derbyshire County Council	4
	Staffordshire County Council	1
	Barnsley Metropolitan Borough Council	1
	Derbyshire Dales District Council	2
	High Peak Borough Council	2
	Kirklees Metropolitan Borough	1
	Council	
	North East Derbyshire District Council	1
	Oldham Metropolitan Borough Council	1
	Sheffield City Council	1
	Staffordshire Moorlands District Council	1
Yorkshire Dales National Park	Cumbria County Council	1
Authority	North Yorkshire County Council	5
	Craven District Council	3
	Richmondshire District Council	2
	South Lakeland District Council	1