STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2015 No. 113

The Cotswold (Electoral Changes) Order 2015

Citation and commencement

1.—(1) This Order may be cited as the Cotswold (Electoral Changes) Order 2015.

- (2) This Order comes into force—
 - (a) for the purpose of proceedings preliminary or relating to the election of councillors, on the day after it is made;
 - (b) for all other purposes, on the ordinary day of election of councillors in 2015.

Interpretation

2. In this Order—

"map" means the map marked "Map referred to in the Cotswold (Electoral Changes) Order 2015", prints of which are available for inspection at the principal office of the Local Government Boundary Commission for England;

"ordinary day of election of councillors" has the meaning given by section 37 of the Representation of the People Act 1983(1).

Wards of the district of Cotswold and number of councillors

3.—(1) The existing wards of the district of Cotswold are abolished.

(2) The district of Cotswold is divided into 32 district wards, each listed by name in the first column of the table in Schedule 1.

(3) Each district ward comprises the area designated on the map by reference to the name of the district ward.

(4) The number of councillors to be elected for each district ward is the number specified in relation to that ward in the second column of the table in Schedule 1.

(5) Where a boundary is shown on the map as running along a road, railway line, footway, watercourse or similar geographical feature, it is to be treated as running along the centre line of the feature.

Wards of the parish of Bourton-on-the-Water and number of councillors

4.—(1) The existing wards of the parish of Bourton-on-the-Water are abolished.

(2) The parish of Bourton-on-the-Water is divided into two parish wards, each listed by name in the first column of table 1 in Schedule 2.

(3) Each parish ward comprises the area designated on the map by reference to the name of the parish ward.

^{(1) 1983} c.2; section 37 has been amended by section 18(2) of the Representation of the People Act 1985 (c.50), paragraph 5 of Schedule 3 to the Greater London Authority Act 1999 (c.29) and section 60(1) of the Local Government and Public Involvement in Health Act 2007 (c.28).

(4) The number of councillors to be elected for each parish ward is the number specified in relation to that ward in the second column of table 1 in Schedule 2.

Wards of the parish of Cirencester and number of councillors

5.—(1) The existing wards of the parish of Cirencester are abolished.

(2) The parish of Cirencester is divided into eight parish wards, each listed by name in the first column of table 2 in Schedule 2.

(3) Each parish ward comprises the area designated on the map by reference to the name of the parish ward.

(4) The number of councillors to be elected for each parish ward is the number specified in relation to that ward in the second column of table 2 in Schedule 2.

Wards of the parish of Fairford and number of councillors

6.—(1) The existing wards of the parish of Fairford are abolished.

(2) The parish of Fairford is divided into two parish wards, each listed by name in the first column of table 3 in Schedule 2.

(3) Each parish ward comprises the area designated on the map by reference to the name of the parish ward.

(4) The number of councillors to be elected for each parish ward is the number specified in relation to that ward in the second column of table 3 in Schedule 2.

Wards of the parish of Moreton-in-Marsh and number of councillors

7.—(1) The existing wards of the parish of Moreton-in-Marsh are abolished.

(2) The parish of Moreton-in-Marsh is divided into two parish wards, each listed by name in the first column of table 4 in Schedule 2.

(3) Each parish ward comprises the area designated on the map by reference to the name of the parish ward.

(4) The number of councillors to be elected for each parish ward is the number specified in relation to that ward in the second column of table 4 in Schedule 2.

Wards of the parish of South Cerney and number of councillors

8.—(1) The existing wards of the parish of South Cerney are abolished.

(2) The parish of South Cerney is divided into two parish wards, each listed by name in the first column of table 5 in Schedule 2.

(3) Each parish ward comprises the area designated on the map by reference to the name of the parish ward.

(4) The number of councillors to be elected for each parish ward is the number specified in relation to that ward in the second column of table 5 in Schedule 2.

Wards of the parish of Tetbury and number of councillors

9.—(1) The existing wards of the parish of Tetbury are abolished.

(2) The parish of Tetbury is divided into three parish wards, each listed by name in the first column of table 6 in Schedule 2.

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

(3) Each parish ward comprises the area designated on the map by reference to the name of the parish ward.

(4) The number of councillors to be elected for each parish ward is the number specified in relation to that ward in the second column of table 6 in Schedule 2.

Sealed with the seal of the Local Government Boundary Commission for England on the 3rd day of February 2015



Max Caller Chairman Local Government Boundary Commission for England

3rd February 2015