## STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

## 2012 No. 2

## The Swindon (Electoral Changes) Order 2012

## Wards of the parish of Stratton St Margaret and number of councillors

- **8.**—(1) The existing wards of the parish of Stratton St Margaret are abolished.
- (2) The parish is divided into five wards named respectively-
  - (a) Coleview;
  - (b) Lower Coleview and Nythe;
  - (c) Merton;
  - (d) St Margaret;
  - (e) St Philip.
- (3) Each ward comprises the area designated on the map by reference to the name of the ward.
- (4) Seven councillors are to be elected for each of the following wards:
  - (a) St Margaret;
  - (b) St Philip.
- (5) Five councillors are to be elected for Lower Coleview and Nythe ward.
- (6) Three councillors are to be elected for Coleview ward.
- (7) One councillor is to be elected for Merton ward.