## STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

## 2011 No. 2

## The Northumberland (Electoral Changes) Order 2011

## Wards of the parish of Choppington and number of councillors

- **6.**—(1) The existing wards of the parish of Choppington are abolished.
- (2) The parish is divided into four wards named respectively-
  - (a) Choppington;
  - (b) Stakeford;
  - (c) West Sleekburn;
  - (d) Willows.
- (3) Each ward comprises the area designated on the map by reference to the name of the ward.
- (4) Three councillors are to be elected for the following wards:
  - (a) Choppington;
  - (b) Stakeford.
- (5) Two councillors are to be elected for West Sleekburn ward.
- (6) One councillor is to be elected for Willows ward.