Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

EXPLANATORY NOTE

(This note is not part of the Order)

This order designates certain offices for the purposes of section 118 of the Constitutional Reform Act 2005. This means that those office holders will be subject to the discipline regime set out in Chapter 3 of Part 4 of the Constitutional Reform Act.

This Order replaces the Discipline of Judges (Designation) Order 2008 and adds lay members of Employment Tribunals to the offices originally listed in that Order, thereby designating them as office holders who are subject to the discipline regime set out in the Constitutional Reform Act.