## STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

## 2009 No. 531

## The County of Wiltshire (Electoral Changes) Order 2009

## Wards of the parish of Amesbury

- **4.**—(1) The wards of the parish of Amesbury are abolished(1).
- (2) The parish is divided into two wards named respectively—
  - (a) Amesbury East;
  - (b) Amesbury West.
- (3) Each ward comprises the area designated on sheet 7 of the map by the name of the ward and demarcated by orange lines.
  - (4) Eight councillors are to be elected for each ward.

<sup>(1)</sup> The parish wards that are abolished were established by the District of Salisbury (Electoral Changes) Order 1999 (SI 1999/2924).