STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2009 No. 531

The County of Wiltshire (Electoral Changes) Order 2009

Wards of the parish of Devizes

10.—(1) The wards of the parish of Devizes are abolished(1).

- (2) The parish is divided into three wards named respectively—
 - (a) Devizes East;
 - (b) Devizes North;
 - (c) Devizes South.

(3) Each ward comprises the area designated on sheet 6 of the map by the name of the ward and demarcated by orange lines.

- (4) Six councillors are to be elected for each of Devizes East ward and Devizes North ward.
- (5) Five councillors are to be elected for Devizes South ward.

(1) The parish wards that are abolished were established by the District of Kennet (Electoral Changes) Order 1999 (SI 1999/292).