STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2009 No. 529

The County of Shropshire (Electoral Changes) Order 2009

Wards of the parish of Market Drayton

- **6.**—(1) The existing wards of the parish of Market Drayton are abolished (1)
- (2) The parish is divided into three wards named respectively—
 - (a) Market Drayton East;
 - (b) Market Drayton North;
 - (c) Market Drayton South.
- (3) Each ward comprises the area designated on sheet 2 of the map by the name of the ward and demarcated by orange lines.
 - (4) Seven councillors are to be elected for Market Drayton North parish ward.
 - (5) Five councillors are to be elected for each of the following parish wards;
 - (a) Market Drayton East;
 - (b) Market Drayton South.

⁽¹⁾ The parish wards that are abolished were established by the District of North Shropshire (Electoral Changes) Order 2000 (S.I. 2000/1419).