STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2009 No. 2098

The Housing (Right to Enfranchise) (Designated Protected Areas) (England) Order 2009

Designated protected areas in the East Midlands

8. The following areas in the East Midlands region are designated protected areas for the purposes of paragraph 4A(1) of Schedule 4A to the 1967 Act—

- (a) those parishes in the counties of Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire and Nottinghamshire specified in Schedule 13 to this Order; and
- (b) those areas in the parishes and the unparished areas in the counties of Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire and Nottinghamshire specified in Schedule 14 to this Order each shown bounded with a black line and crossed hatched on one of the maps contained in the volume entitled "Maps of the Protected Areas in the East Midlands designated as protected areas by the Housing (Right to Enfranchise) (Designated Protected Areas) (England) Order 2009 " (SI No: 2009/2098) and referred to in article 8(b) and Schedule 14 to the Order, which volume is—
 - (i) signed by a member of the Senior Civil Service in the Department for Communities and Local Government; and
 - (ii) deposited and available for inspection at the principal office of the Secretary of State for Communities and Local Government.