## STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

## 2009 No. 2098

## The Housing (Right to Enfranchise) (Designated Protected Areas) (England) Order 2009

## Designated protected areas in the South East

- 7. The following areas in the South East region are designated protected areas for the purposes of paragraph 4A(1) of Schedule 4A to the 1967 Act—
  - (a) those parishes and the unparished area in the district of West Berkshire and in the counties of Buckinghamshire, East Sussex, Hampshire, the Isle of Wight, Kent, Oxfordshire, Surrey and West Sussex specified in Schedule 11 to this Order; and
  - (b) those areas in the parishes and the unparished areas in the district of West Berkshire and in the counties of Buckinghamshire, East Sussex, Hampshire, the Isle of Wight, Kent, Oxfordshire, Surrey and West Sussex specified in Schedule 12 to this Order each shown bounded with a black line and cross hatched on one of the maps contained in the volume entitled "Maps of the Protected Areas in the South East designated as protected areas by the Housing (Right to Enfranchise) (Designated Protected Areas) (England) Order 2009" (SI No: 2009/2098) and referred to in article 7(b) and Schedule 12 to the Order, which volume is—
    - (i) signed by a member of the Senior Civil Service in the Department for Communities and Local Government; and
    - (ii) deposited and available for inspection at the principal office of the Secretary of State for Communities and Local Government.