SCHEDULE

NEW WARDS

PART 1 WARDS OF CHESHIRE EAST

1	2
Name of new ward	Name of electoral division (East Cheshire district)
Alderley	Alderley (borough of Macclesfield)
Alsager	Alsager (borough of Congleton)
Bollington and Disley	Bollington and Disley (borough of Macclesfield)
Broken Cross	Broken Cross (borough of Macclesfield)
Bucklow	Bucklow (borough of Macclesfield)
Cholmondeley	Cholmondeley (borough of Crewe and Nantwich)
Congleton Rural	Congleton Rural (borough of Congleton)
Congleton Town East	Congleton Town East (borough of Congleton)
Congleton Town West	Congleton Town West (borough of Congleton)
Crewe East	Crewe East (borough of Crewe and Nantwich)
Crewe North	Crewe North (borough of Crewe and Nantwich)
Crewe South	Crewe South (borough of Crewe and Nantwich)
Crewe West	Crewe West (borough of Crewe and Nantwich)
Doddington	Doddington (borough of Crewe and Nantwich)
Knutsford	Knutsford (borough of Macclesfield)
Macclesfield Forest	Macclesfield Forest (borough of Macclesfield)
Macclesfield Town	Macclesfield Town (borough of Macclesfield)
Macclesfield West	Macclesfield West (borough of Macclesfield)
Middlewich	Middlewich (borough of Congleton)
Nantwich	Nantwich (borough of Crewe and Nantwich)
Poynton	Poynton (borough of Macclesfield)
Prestbury and Tytherington	Prestbury and Tytherington (borough of Macclesfield)
Rope	Rope (borough of Crewe and Nantwich)

1

Document Generated: 2023-10-11 **Status:** This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

1	2
Name of new ward	Name of electoral division (East Cheshire district)
Sandbach	Sandbach (borough of Congleton)
Sandbach East and Rode	Sandbach East and Rode (borough of Congleton)
Wilmslow North	Wilmslow North (borough of Macclesfield)
Wilmslow South	Wilmslow South (borough of Macclesfield)