## STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

## 2008 No. 424

## The Borough of Welwyn Hatfield (Electoral Changes) Order 2008

## Wards of the parish of Welwyn

**6.**—(1) The existing wards of the parish of Welwyn shall be abolished.

(2) The parish of Welwyn shall be divided into three wards which shall be named Digswell, Oaklands and Mardley Heath, and Welwyn Village.

(3) Each ward shall comprise the area designated on sheet 2 by reference to the name of the ward and demarcated by orange lines.

(4) The number of councillors to be elected for Welwyn Village ward shall be five, for Oaklands and Mardley Heath ward shall be four and for Digswell ward shall be two.