STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2008 No. 2435

The Isle of Wight (Electoral Changes) Order 2008

Wards of the parish of Cowes

4.—(1) The existing wards of the parish of Cowes(1) shall be abolished.

(2) The parish shall be divided into four wards which shall be named Cowes Medina, Cowes North, Cowes South and Cowes West.

(3) Each ward shall comprise the area designated on sheet 3 by reference to the name of the ward and demarcated by orange lines.

(4) The number of councillors to be elected for each of Cowes Medina and Cowes North wards shall be five, and for each of Cowes South and Cowes West wards shall be three.