The North Level Internal Drainage Board Order 2005

4.—(1) The New Board shall consist of 14 elected members who, with the exception of the first members, shall be elected in accordance with the provisions of section 1 of, and Schedule 1 to, the Land Drainage Act 1991. The first members of the New Board shall be persons appointed by the Secretary of State and shall hold office until the expiration of one year from the first day of November next following the day on which they are appointed.

(2) The New District shall be divided into three Electoral Divisions as specified in the first column of the Schedule and as defined in the second column by reference to the Map and the number of members by which each such division shall be represented shall be as provided in the third column of the Schedule.