### STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

## 2005 No. 3166

# MAGISTRATES' COURTS, ENGLAND AND WALES

The Collection of Fines (Pilot Schemes)
(Amendment No. 4) Order 2005

Made - - - - 13th November 2005
Laid before Parliament 17th November 2005
Coming into force - - 12th December 2005

The Lord Chancellor makes the following Order in exercise of the power conferred by section 97(5) of the Courts Act 2003(1):

### Citation and commencement

1. This Order may be cited as the Collection of Fines (Pilot Schemes) (Amendment No. 4) Order 2005 and shall come into force on the 12th December 2005.

## Amendment to the Collection of Fines (Pilot Schemes) Order 2004

- 2. In the Schedule to the Collection of Fines (Pilot Schemes) Order 2004(2)—
  - (a) before the subtitle "North East Region" insert—

## "London Region

Barking and Dagenham

Hackney and Tower Hamlets

Havering

Newham

Redbridge

<sup>(1) 2003</sup> c. 39.

<sup>(2)</sup> S.I. 2004/175 as amended by: The Collection of Fines (Pilot Schemes) (Amendment) Order 2004 S.I. 2004/1406, The Collection of Fines (Pilot Schemes) (Amendment) Order 2005 S.I. 2005/487, The Collection of Fines (Pilot Schemes) (Amendment No. 2) Order 2005 S.I. 2005/642 and The Collection of Fines (Pilot Schemes) (Amendment No. 3) Order 2005 S.I. 2005/2410

Waltham Forest

## **Midlands Region**

Ashby-De-La-Zouch

Birmingham

**Boston** 

Bourne and Stamford

Bromsgrove and Redditch

Central and South West Staffordshire

Corby

Coventry District

Daventry

Drayton

Dudley

Elloes

Gainsborough

Grantham

Herefordshire

High Peak

Kettering

Kidderminster

Leicester

Lincoln District

Loughborough

Mansfield

Market Bosworth

Market Harborough and Lutterworth

Melton, Belvoir and Rutland

Newark and Southwell

Northampton

North East Derbyshire and Dales

North Staffordshire

Nottingham

Oswestry

Shrewsbury

Skegness

Sleaford Solihull

South Shropshire

	South East Staffordshire
	Southern Derbyshire
	South Worcestershire
	Stourbridge and Halesowen
	Sutton Coldfield
	Telford and Bridgnorth
	Towcester
	Warley
	Walsall and Aldridge
	Warwickshire
	Wellingborough
	West Bromwich
	Wolds
	Wolverhampton
	Worksop and Retford";
(b)	for the list of local justice areas following the subtitle "Wales and Cheshire Region" substitute—
	"Cardiff
	Carmarthen
	Ceredigion
	Chester, Ellesmere Port and Neston
	Conwy
	Cynon Valley
	De Brycheiniog
	De Maldwyn
	Denbighshire
	Dinefwr
	Flintshire
	Gwynedd
	Halton
	Llanelli
	Macclesfield

Merthyr Tydfil

Miskin

Neath Port Talbot

Newcastle and Ogmore

North Pembrokeshire

North West Gwent

Radnorshire and North Brecknock

South Cheshire

South East Gwent

South Pembrokeshire

Swansea County

Vale of Glamorgan

Vale Royal

Warrington

Welshpool

Wrexham Maelor

Ynys Môn/Anglesey".

On the authority of the Lord Chancellor

Harriet Harman
Minister of State
Department for Constitutional Affairs

13th November 2005

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

#### **EXPLANATORY NOTE**

(This note is not part of the Order)

This Order amends the Collection of Fines (Pilot Schemes) Order 2004 ("the 2004 Order"). The 2004 Order established the piloting of different provisions of the fines collection scheme contained in Schedule 5 to the Courts Act 2003 in different local justice areas. This Order extends the Schedule of the 2004 Order to enable the fines collection scheme to be piloted in more local justice areas.