## STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

## 2005 No. 171

The County of Leicestershire (Electoral Changes) Order 2005

## Wards of the parish of Braunstone

- **4.**—(1) The existing wards of the parish of Braunstone shall be abolished.
- (2) The parish shall be divided into five parish wards which shall bear the names Fosse, Millfield, Ravenhurst, Thorpe Astley and Winstanley; and the wards shall comprise the areas designated on sheet 2 by reference to the name of the ward and demarcated by orange lines.
- (3) The number of councillors to be elected for the Ravenhurst parish ward shall be ten, for the Thorpe Astley parish ward shall be four, for each of the Fosse and Millfield parish wards shall be three, and for the Winstanley parish ward shall be one.