STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2004 No. 2168

The Anti-social Behaviour Act 2003 (Commencement No. 4) Order 2004

3.—(1) The following provisions of the Anti-social Behaviour Act 2003 shall come into force in the areas of the local authorities specified in paragraph (2) below on 30^{th} September 2004–

- (a) in Part 9 (miscellaneous powers)-
 - (i) section 88 (curfew orders and supervision orders) in so far as it relates to paragraph 2(2) of Schedule 2; and
 - (ii) paragraph 2(2) of Schedule 2 (curfew orders and supervision orders);
- (b) in Part 10 (general)-
 - (i) section 92 (repeals) in so far as it relates to the entry in Schedule 3 in paragraph (ii) below; and
 - (ii) in Schedule 3 (repeals), the entry relating to section 37(4) of the Powers of Criminal Courts (Sentencing) Act 2000.
- (2) The following local authorities are specified for the purposes of paragraph (1) above-
 - (a) Birmingham City Council;
 - (b) Bolton Metropolitan Borough Council;
 - (c) Bridgend County Borough Council;
 - (d) Calderdale Metropolitan Borough Council;
 - (e) Cardiff County Council;
 - (f) City and County of Swansea Council
 - (g) Coventry City Council
 - (h) Kirklees Metropolitan Council;
 - (i) Leeds City Council;
 - (j) Liverpool City Council;
 - (k) London Borough of Barking and Dagenham;
 - (l) London Borough of Bexley
 - (m) London Borough of Bromley;
 - (n) London Borough of Croydon;
 - (o) London Borough of Greenwich;
 - (p) London Borough of Havering;
 - (q) London Borough of Lewisham;
 - (r) London Borough of Merton;
 - (s) London Borough of Redbridge;
 - (t) London Borough of Richmond upon Thames;

- (u) London Borough of Southwark;
- (v) London Borough of Sutton;
- (w) London Borough of Waltham Forest;
- (x) Merthyr Tydfil County Borough Council;
- (y) Neath Port Talbot County Borough Council;
- (z) Nottingham City Council;
- (aa) Oldham Metropolitan Borough Council;
- (bb) Rhonda Cynon Taf County Borough Council;
- (cc) Royal Borough of Kingston upon Thames;
- (dd) Solihull Metropolitan Borough Council;
- (ee) Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council;
- (ff) Thameside Metropolitan Borough Council; and
- (gg) Vale of Glamorgan Council.