## STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

## 2003 No. 322

## The District of Rutland (Electoral Changes) Order 2003

## Wards of the district of Rutland

- **3.**—(1) The existing wards of the district of Rutland(1) shall be abolished.
- (2) The district shall be divided into sixteen wards which shall bear the names set out in column (1) of the Schedule.
- (3) The wards shall comprise the areas described in column (2) of the Schedule by reference to parishes or, where an area is not so described, the area designated on the map by reference to the name of the ward and demarcated by red lines; and the number of councillors to be elected for each ward shall be the number specified in respect of the ward in column (3) of the Schedule.
- (4) Where a boundary is shown on the map as running along a road, railway line, footway, watercourse or similar geographical feature, it shall be treated as running along the centre line of the feature.

See the District of Rutland (Electoral Arrangements) Order 1977 (S.I.1977/1865), as amended by the Leicestershire (City of Leicester and District of Rutland) (Structural Change) Order 1996 (S.I. 1996/507).