STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2002 No. 2627

OVERSEAS TERRITORIES

The Overseas Territories (Zimbabwe) (Restrictive Measures) (Amendment) Order 2002

Made	22nd October 2002
Laid before Parliament	23rd October 2002
Coming into force	24th October 2002

At the Court at Buckingham Palace, the 22nd day of October 2002

Present,

The Queen's Most Excellent Majesty in Council

Her Majesty, by virtue and in exercise of the powers vested in Her by section 112 of the Saint Helena Act 1833(1), the British Settlements Acts 1887 and 1945(2), and of all other powers enabling Her in that behalf, is pleased, by and with the advice of Her Privy Council, to order, and it is hereby ordered, as follows:

Citation and commencement

1.—(1) This Order may be cited as the Overseas Territories (Zimbabwe) (Restrictive Measures) (Amendment) Order 2002 and shall come into force on 24th October 2002.

(2) In this Order "the Order" means the Overseas Territories (Zimbabwe) (Restrictive Measures) Order 2002(**3**).

Amendment

2. In Schedule 4 to the Order the words "Home Affairs Minister" shall be replaced by "Special Affairs in the President's Office (former Home Affairs Minister)".

3. In Schedule 4 to the Order the following shall be added:

"21.

MUZENDA Simon Vengesai Vice President, born 28.10.1922

⁽**1**) 1833 c. 85.

^{(2) 1887} c. 54 and 1945 c. 7.

⁽**3**) S.I.2002/1077.

22.	MSIKA Joseph	Vice President, born 6.12.1923
23.	MAKONI Simbarashe	Minister of Finance, born 22.3.1950
24.	MURERWA Herbert	Minister for Finance and Economic Development (former Minister for Industry and International Trade), born 31.7.1941
25.	MUJURU Joyce	Minister for Rural Resources and Water, born 15.4.1955
26.	MOYO July	Public Service, Labour and Social Welfare Minister, born 7.5.1950
27.	CHIGWEDERE Aeneas	Education, Sports and Culture Minister, born 25.11.1939
28.	STAMPS Timothy	Health and Child Welfare Minister, born 15.10.1936
29.	MOBESHORA Swithun	Transport and Communications Minister, born 20.8.1945
30.	CHINDORI-CHININGA Edward	Mines and Energy Minister, born 14.3.1955
31.	NHEMA Francis	Environment and Tourism Minister, born 17.4.1959
32.	MUMBENGEGWI Samuel	Higher Education and Technology Minister, born 23.10.1942
33.	NYONI Sithembiso	Minister of Small and Medium Enterprises Development (former Minister of State, Informal Sector), born 20.9.1949
34.	MUCHENA Olivia	Minister of State for Information and Publicity (former Minister of State in Vice-President Msika's Office), born 18.8.1946
35.	BUKA Flora	Minister of State for Land Reform Programme (former Minister of State in Vice President Muzenda's Office), born 25.2.1968
36.	DABENGWA Dumiso	Senior Committee Member, born 1939

37.	MUJURU Solomon	Senior Committee Member, born 1949
38.	NKOMO Stephen	Senior Committee Member, born 1925
39.	MUGABE Sabina	Politburo Senior Committee Member, born 14.10.1934
40.	MUZENDA Tsitsi	Politburo Senior Committee Member, born 28.10.1922
41.	KARIMANZIRA David	Secretary for Finance, born 25.5.1947
42.	MUTASA Didymus	Secretary for External Relations, born 27.7.1935
43.	SHAMUYARIRA Nathan	Secretary for Information and Publicity, born 29.9.1928
44.	TUNGAMIRAI Josiah	Secretary for Employment and Indigenisation, born 8.10.1948
45.	NDLOVU Naison	Secretary for Production and Labour, born 22.10.1930
46.	HOVE Richard	Secretary for Economic Affairs, born 1935
47.	MUCHINGURI Oppah	Secretary for Gender and Culture, born 14.12.1958
48.	MASUKU Angeline	Politburo Secretary, Secretary for Disabled and Disadvantaged Persons' Welfare, born 14.10.1936
49.	SIKHOSANA Absolom	Politburo Secretary, Secretary for Youth Affairs
50.	LESABE Thenjiwe	Secretary for Women's Affairs, born 1933
51.	CHIKOWORE Enos	Secretary for Land and Resettlement, born 1936
52.	KURUNERI Christopher	Deputy Minister, Finance and Economic Development, born 4.4.1949
53.	NCUBE Abedinico	Deputy Minister, Foreign Affairs, born 13.10.1954
54.	MOHADI Kembo	Minister for Home Affairs (former Deputy Minister of Local Government, Public Works and National Housing), born 15.11.1949

55.	SHUMBA Isaiah	Deputy Minister, Education, Sports and Culture, born 3.1.1949
56.	PARIRENYATWA David	Minister, Health and Child Welfare (former Deputy Minister), born 2.8.1950
57.	MANGWANA Paul	Minister of State for Enterprises and Parastatals (former Deputy Minister, Justice, Legal and Parliamentary Affairs), born 10.8.1961
58.	MUSHOHWE Christopher	Deputy Minister, Transport and Communications, born 6.2.1954
59.	MAHOFA Shuvai	Deputy Minister for Youth Development, Gender and Employment Creation, born 4.4.1941
60.	GUMBO Rugare	Deputy Minister, Home Affairs, born 8.3.1940
61.	MANGWENDE Witness	Minister for Transport and Communications (former Deputy-Secretary for Administration), born 15.10.1946
62.	TAWENGWA Solomon	Politburo Deputy-Secretary, Deputy-Secretary for Finance, born 15.6.1940
63.	NDLOVU Sikhanyiso	Deputy-Secretary for Commissariat, born 20.9.1949
64.	MPOFU Obert	Deputy-Secretary for National Security, born 12.10.1951
65.	MOYO Simon Khaya	Deputy-Secretary for Legal Affairs, born 1945
66.	MALINGA Joshua	Politburo Deputy-Secretary, Deputy-Secretary for Disabled and Disadvantaged, born 28.4.1944
67.	MADZONGWE Edna	Deputy-Secretary for Production and Labour, born 11.7.1943
68.	SAKUPWANYA Stanley	Deputy-Secretary for Health and Child Welfare

69.	POTE S M	Deputy-Secretary for Gender and Culture
70.	KASUKUWERE Saviour	Deputy-Secretary for Youth Affairs, born 23.10.1970
71.	MATHUTHU T	Deputy-Secretary for Transport and Social Welfare
72.	MUGABE Grace	Spouse of Robert Mugabe, born 23.7.1965
73.	CHARUMBIRA Fortune	Deputy Minister for Local Government, Public Works and National Housing, born 10.6.1962
74.	MACHAYA Jaison	Deputy Minister for Mines and Mining Development, born 13.6.1952
75.	MANYONDA Kenneth	Deputy Minister for Industry and International Trade, born 10.8.1934
76.	MARUMAHOKO Reuben	Deputy Minister for Energy and Power Development, born 4.4.1948
77.	MIDZI Amos Bernard Muvenga	Minister for Energy and Power Development, born 4.7.1952
78.	MUTIWEKUZIVA Kenneth	Deputy Minister, Small and Medium Enterprises Development, born 27.5.1948
79.	RUSERE Tinos	Deputy Minister for Rural Resources and Water Development, born 10.5.1945".

A. K. Galloway Clerk of the Privy Council **Status:** This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

EXPLANATORY NOTE

(This note is not part of the Order)

This Order amends the Overseas Territories (Zimbabwe) (Restrictive Measures) Order 2002 by adding to the list of persons in Schedule 4 to that Order who bear a wide responsibility for the serious violations of human rights and of the freedom of opinion, of association and of peaceful assembly in that country.