## STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

## 2001 No. 4068

## The District of South Bedfordshire (Electoral Changes) Order 2001

## Wards of the parish of Leighton-Linslade

- 7.—(1) The existing wards of the parish of Leighton-Linslade shall be abolished.
- (2) The parish shall be divided into six parish wards which shall bear the names All Saints, Grovebury, Linslade, Planets, Plantation and Southcott; the parish wards of All Saints, Linslade, Planets, Plantation and Southcott shall be coterminous with the district wards of the same name, and the Grovebury parish ward shall consist of the rest of the parish.
- (3) The number of councillors to be elected for each of the All Saints, Grovebury, Linslade and Planets parish wards shall be three, and for the Plantation and Southcott parish wards shall be four.