STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2001 No. 2444

The District of Epping Forest (Electoral Changes) Order 2001

Wards of the parish of Loughton

- **6.**—(1) The existing wards of the parish of Loughton shall be abolished.
- (2) The parish shall be divided into seven parish wards which shall bear the names Loughton Alderton, Loughton Broadway, Loughton Fairmead, Loughton Forest, Loughton Roding, Loughton St John's and Loughton St Mary's; and each parish ward shall comprise the area of the district ward bearing the same name.
- (3) The number of councillors to be elected for each of the Loughton Alderton, Loughton Broadway, Loughton Fairmead, Loughton Forest, Loughton St John's and Loughton St Mary's parish wards shall be three, and for the Loughton Roding parish ward shall be four.