STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2001 No. 1448

The District of Staffordshire Moorlands (Electoral Changes) Order 2001

Wards of the parish of Leek

- 7.—(1) The existing wards of the parish of Leek shall be abolished.
- (2) The parish shall be divided into four parish wards which shall bear the names Leek East, Leek North, Leek South and Leek West; each parish ward shall comprise the area of the district ward bearing the same name; and the number of councillors to be elected for each of the parish wards shall be three.