STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

1999 No. 2927

The Borough of Swindon (Electoral Changes) Order 1999

Wards of the parish of Stratton St Margaret

- 7.—(1) The existing wards of the parish of Stratton St Margaret shall be abolished.
- (2) The parish shall be divided into four parish wards which shall bear the names Coleview, Lower Coleview and Nythe, St Margaret and St Philip; and the wards shall comprise the areas designated on sheet 4 by reference to the names of the wards and demarcated by orange lines.
- (3) The number of councillors to be elected for the St Philip parish ward shall be eight, for the St Margaret parish ward shall be seven and for each of the Coleview and Lower Coleview and Nythe parish wards shall be four.