STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

1999 No. 2473

The Borough of West Devon (Electoral Changes) Order 1999

The parish of Meavy

- **5.**—(1) The parish of Meavy shall be divided into two parish wards which shall bear the names Dousland Meavy and Meavy Village and the wards shall comprise the areas designated on sheet 8 by reference to the name of the ward and demarcated by orange lines.
- (2) The number of councillors to be elected for the Dousland Meavy parish ward shall be four and the number of councillors to be elected for the Meavy Village parish ward shall be three.