STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

## 1999 No. 2469

## The District of North Devon (Electoral Changes) Order 1999

## Wards of the parish of Ilfracombe

5.—(1) The existing wards of the parish of Ilfracombe shall be abolished.

(2) The parish shall be divided into three parish wards which shall bear the names Ilfracombe Central, Ilfracombe East and Ilfracombe West; and each parish ward shall comprise the area of the ward of the district bearing the same name.

(3) The number of councillors to be elected for each of the parish wards of Ilfracombe Central and Ilfracombe West shall be seven and the number of councillors to be elected for the parish ward of Ilfracombe East shall be four.