STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

1999 No. 2467

The District of East Devon (Electoral Changes) Order 1999

Wards of East Devon

- **2.**—(1) The existing wards of the district(1) shall be abolished.
- (2) The district shall be divided into thirty-two wards which shall bear the names set out in column (1) of the Schedule.
- (3) The wards shall comprise the areas described in column (2) of the Schedule by reference to parishes, parish wards, or parishes and parish wards or, where no area is so described, the area designated on the map by reference to the name of the ward and demarcated by red lines; and the number of councillors to be elected for each ward shall be the number specified in respect of the ward in column (3) of the Schedule.
- (4) Where a boundary is shown on the map as running along a road, railway line, footway, waterway or similar geographical feature, it shall be treated as running along the centre line of the feature.