STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

1999 No. 2393

The Isle of Wight (Electoral Changes) Order 1999

Wards of the parish of East Cowes

5.—(1) The existing wards of the parish of East Cowes shall be abolished(1).

(2) The parish shall be divided into three parish wards which shall bear the names East Cowes North, East Cowes South and Osborne; the parish wards of East Cowes North and East Cowes South shall be coterminous with the county divisions of the same name, and the Osborne parish ward shall consist of the rest of the parish.

(3) The number of councillors to be elected for each of the East Cowes North and East Cowes South wards shall be three and, for the Osborne ward, shall be two.