SCHEDULE 1

Article 2(1) and (2)

COUNTRIES ENJOYING PROTECTION IN RESPECT OF ALL WORKS EXCEPT BROADCASTS AND CABLE PROGRAMMES

(The countries specified in this Schedule either are parties to the Berne Copyright Convention and/or the Universal Copyright Convention and/or the Agreement establishing the World Trade Organisation (including the Agreement on Trade-Related Aspects of Intellectual Property Rights) and/or are member States of the European Community or otherwise give adequate protection under their law.)

their law.) Albania Algeria Andorra (27th September 1957) Angola Antigua and Barbuda Argentina Australia (including Norfolk Island) Austria Azerbaijan Bahamas Bahrain Bangladesh Barbados Belarus Belgium Belize Benin Bolivia Bosnia-Herzegovina Botswana Brazil Brunei Darussalam Bulgaria Burkina Faso Burundi Cameroon Canada Cape Verde Central African Republic Chad Chile China (including Hong Kong)

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

Colombia
Congo
Costa Rica
Cote d'Ivoire
Croatia
Cuba
Cyprus, Republic of
Czech Republic
Democratic Republic of the Congo
Denmark (including Greenland and the Faeroe Islands)
Djibouti
Dominica
Dominican Republic
Ecuador
Egypt
El Salvador
Equatorial Guinea
Estonia
Fiji
Finland
France (including all Overseas Departments and Territories)
Gabon
Gambia
Georgia
Germany
Ghana
Greece
Grenada
Guatemala
Guinea
Guinea-Bissau
Guyana
Haiti
Holy See
Honduras
Hungary
Iceland
India
Indonesia
Ireland, Republic of

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

Israel
Italy
Jamaica
Japan
Kampuchea (27th September 1957)
Kazakhstan
Kenya
Korea, Republic of
Kuwait
Kyrgyz Republic
Laos (27th September 1957)
Latvia
Lebanon
Lesotho
Liberia
Libya
Liechtenstein
Lithuania
Luxembourg
Macau
Macedonia
Madagascar
Malawi
Malaysia
Maldives
Moldova
Mali
Malta
Mauritania
Mauritius
Mexico
Monaco
Mongolia
Morocco
Mozambique
Myanmar
Namibia
Netherlands (including Aruba and the Netherlands Antilles)
New Zealand
Nicaragua

Document Generated: 2023-05-26 **Status:** This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

Paraguay
Peru
Philippines
Poland
Portugal
Qatar
Romania
Russian Federation
Rwanda
Saint Kitts and Nevis
Saint Lucia
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
Saudi Arabia (13th July 1994)
Senegal
Sierra Leone
Singapore
Slovak Republic
Slovenia
Solomon Islands
South Africa
Soviet Union (27th May 1973)
Spain
Sri Lanka
Suriname
Swaziland
Sweden
Switzerland
Taiwan (10th July 1985)
Tajikistan (25th December 1991)
Tanzania
Thailand
Togo
Trinidad and Tobago
Tunisia

Niger Nigeria Norway Pakistan Panama

Papua New Guinea

Document Generated: 2023-05-26

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

Turkey
Uganda
Ukraine
United Arab Emirates
United States of America (including Puerto Rico and all territories and possessions)
Uruguay
Venezuela
Yugoslavia
Zaire
Zambia
Zimbabwe